Newly elected Speaker of the House Paul Ryan, Republican of Wisconsin, receives the Speaker's gavel from House Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi of California after becoming the new Speaker of the House in the House Chamber at the US Capitol in Washington, DC, October 29, 2015. AFP PHOTO / SAUL LOEB (Photo credit should read SAUL LOEB/AFP/Getty Images)