Here Are 13 House Republicans Voted for Bill Ending Border Emergency Declaration

Thirteen Republican members of the House voted with Democrats to prevent President Trump from using emergency funds to build a wall on the border with Mexico. Make sure you check to see if your rep is one of those who turned traitor. If they are, make sure they get primaried and lose. I am sick of these infiltrators, who claim to be conservative while giving aid and comfort to the Democrats.

They are as follows:

The thirteen Republicans who voted with Democrats to end the national emergency include:

  1. Rep. Justin Amash (R-MI)
  2. Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA)
  3. Rep. Mike Gallagher (R-WI)
  4. Rep. Jamie Herrera Butler (R-WA)
  5. Rep. Will Hurd (R-TX)
  6. Rep. Dusty Johnson (R-SD)
  7. Rep. Thomas Massie (R-KY)
  8. Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-WA)
  9. Rep. Francis Rooney (R-FL)
  10. Rep. Jim Sensenbrenner (R-WI)
  11. Rep. Elise Stefanik (R-NY)
  12. Rep. Fred Upton (R-MI)
  13. Rep. Greg Walden (R-OR)

Many of these make the false claim that the money can’t be used because congress did not originate the spending. But, in reality they did. The congress passed a law in 1976 that allowed a president to declare a state of emergency and to take money from different areas as needed. That law does not need secondary approval from congress because they already approved the law.

Send this to a friend